New phishing targeted your google account

January 9th, 2009 by Richard , 832 Views , 2 Comments »

This moring I received one message from “Gmail team” with the subject of “Make Your Own Website With Google For Free”. It’s really a Phishing message to steal your Gmail account and password!

The below is the message body:

Make Your Own Website With Google For Free

New Event In Google

Make Your Own Website With Google For Free
Join Now For Free
Exp:30/1/2009

When you click the link, you will be lead to a web page that is very similar to the Gmail login page. However, the real link is:

http://abumayla.com/wp-content/mail.google.com/accounts/ServiceLoginservice0mailpassive=true0rm/Fui3Dhtml26zy0Dl0bsv1k96igf4806cy0ltmpl=default0ltmplcache020hl=en/

I believe it’s phishing attack that targets to steal your email account.  Please take care of yourself.

Share To:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Facebook
  • Slashdot
  • Technorati
  • Live
  • Reddit
  • LinkedIn
  • TwitThis
  • FriendFeed
  • Yahoo! Bookmarks
The views expressed on this blog are my personal opinion and do not necessarily reflect the views of anyone else or company.

Tags: , ,


Related Posts

2 Responses to “New phishing targeted your google account”

  1. Jack Says:

    yes ,it’s a phising site ,the website is located in US, which can recode the gmail acount and password ,no matter they’re correct or not ,and then respond you with the real google.com website .But it’s vulnerbale to DOS , it’s not available now. HAHA.

  2. honkin Says:

    Gmail faces more and more risks with increasing number of users

Leave a Reply